Get Tickets

Bach and BeyondOrganized by Teatru Manoel

Bach and Beyond


Music by Bach, Reich, Maslanka & Zarvos Performed by Signum saxophone quartet Prices: Premium - €40 ≈ Stamdard - €20 ≈ Discounted - €15 Programme Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750): Orchestral suite No. 1 in C Major BWV 1066/Transcription for saxophone quartet by SIGNUM saxophone quartet/Ouverture/Menuett I / II/Boureé I / II Steve Reich (1936): New York Counterpoint/Transcription for saxophone quartet and tape by Susan Fancher Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750): Italian Concerto, BWV 971/Transcription for saxophone quartet by Katsuki Tochio/Allegro/Andante/Presto Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750) / Ferruccio Busoni (1866-1924): Chaconne in d-Minor BWV 1004/Transcription for saxophone quartet by SIGNUM saxophone quartet David Maslanka (1943): from “Recitation Book”/Broken Heart: Meditation on the chorale melody/Der du bist drei in Einigkeit (You who are three in one)/Fanfare/Variations on the chorale melody/Durch Adams Fall (Through Adam’s fall) Marcelo Zarvos (1969): “Memory” from Nepomuk’s Dances/Transcription for saxophone quartet by David Brand


Bach and Beyond

Category: Festivals, Music
Organized by Teatru Manoel